Midsize Suv
Jetour Dashing
1.5T Prime 7DCT
R479 900List price, as at 2026-09-22

PhotographySport Utility Vehicles · 9 images
At a glance
Power
125 kW
Consumption
6.8 L/100km
Boot
486 L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
5 services / 5 years / 75 000 km
Service plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R8 388 / month
Estimated fuel
R2 663 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R711 063
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 1.5 Lnote1 499 cc turbopetrol in the Prime; the entry engine in the brochure's CORE column is a different 1 498 cc unit. |
| Cylinders | 4noteJetour South Africa. |
| Power | 125 kWnoteAt 5 500 r/min. |
| Torque | 270 Nmnote270 Nm from 2 000-3 500 r/min. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutch automaticnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Gears | 7noteJetour South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive only; no all-wheel-drive derivative is offered. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteThe brochure states a combined figure without naming a test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 6.8 L/100kmnoteManufacturer combined claim. |
| Fuel tank | 57 LnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 838 kmnoteCalculated from the 57-litre tank and the 6.8 L/100 km combined claim; not a manufacturer figure. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 158 g/kmnoteCombined. |
| Seats | 5noteFive-seat only; no 5+2 option. |
| Doors | 5noteFour side doors plus tailgate. |
| Length | 4 590 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Width | 1 900 mmnoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1 685 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 720 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 160 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 486 LnoteRear seats upright. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 486 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 977 LnoteRear bench folded. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 1 913 kgnoteFigure is for the Prime; the Prestige is rated 1 888 kg. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Jetour Dashing. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Jetour Dashing. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSix on the Prime; the Prestige has four (no curtains). |
| Airbag positions | Driver front, Front passenger front, Driver side (thorax), Front passenger side (thorax), Side curtain (left), Side curtain (right)notePrime specification. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteA separate 10-year/1-million km engine warranty applies to the first owner. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Service plan | 5 services / 5 years / 75 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteA temporary-use wheel, not a full-size spare. |
| Service network | ~55 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand-stated outlet count for South Africa; the locator is script-rendered, so sales and service sites are not split. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Fuel grade — The minimum petrol grade for this engine is not published.
- 0-100 km/h — Not published for this version.
- Kerb weight — Not published for this version.
- Payload — Not published for this version.
- Towing (braked) — Not published for this version.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published for this version.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Jetour Dashing. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Jetour Dashing. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 75 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.










