Jeep Grand Cherokee
Large Suv

Jeep Grand Cherokee

From R1 426 989List price, as at 2026-09-23, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the Grand Cherokee (Jeep South Africa publishes no trim/derivative name).

Power
210 kW
Consumption
10.6 L/100km
Boot
1067 L
AU-market source
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
2 813 kg
AU-market source
Cover
5 yr / 100 000 km
Warranty

Decide

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
Grand Cherokee (Jeep South Africa publishes no trim/derivative name)
the specifications above describe this derivative
5 R1 426 989 Not stated

Full specifications

The figures below describe the Grand Cherokee (Jeep South Africa publishes no trim/derivative name).

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 3.6 L · AU-market source
noteThe petrol Grand Cherokee uses Jeep's 3.6-litre Pentastar V6.
Cylinders 6 · AU-market source
noteSix cylinders in a V configuration.
Power 210 kW
noteManufacturer's published figure for the South African car.
Torque 344 Nm
noteManufacturer's published figure for the South African car.
Transmission 8-speed automatic
noteJeep South Africa.
Gears 8
noteTaken from the gearbox name.
Drivetrain 4x4 · AU-market source
notePermanent four-wheel drive.
Consumption cycle Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)
noteThe manufacturer states a combined figure but names no test cycle.
Fuel consumption 10.6 L/100km
noteCombined figure as published for South Africa.
Fuel tank 87 L · AU-market source
noteAn 87-litre tank.
Fuel grade 95 / 93 unleaded
noteThe V6 is specified for ordinary unleaded, so either grade sold in South Africa suits it.
Range 879 km
noteTank-to-empty distance worked out from the tank size and the combined consumption figure.
0-100 km/h Not specified
CO2 emissions 236 g/km · AU-market source
noteCombined-cycle carbon dioxide figure for the petrol V6.
Seats 5
noteJeep South Africa.
Doors 5
noteFive-door SUV body.
Length 4 910 mm
noteJeep South Africa publishes the length only as "4.91 m", so this figure is rounded to the nearest 10 mm and is not a millimetre-exact measurement.
Width 2 149 mm · AU-market source
noteOverall width measured across the door mirrors.
Height 1 800 mm
noteJeep South Africa publishes the height only as "1.80 m", so this figure is rounded to the nearest 10 mm.
Wheelbase 2 964 mm · AU-market source
noteThe five-seat body's wheelbase.
Ground clearance 276 mm · AU-market source
noteThe highest setting; cars without the air suspension sit lower.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 1 067 L · AU-market source
noteLoad space behind the rear seats.
Boot (behind last row) 1 067 L · AU-market source
noteThis is a five-seater, so the last row is the second row.
Boot (seats folded) 2 004 L · AU-market source
noteMaximum load space with the rear seats folded.
Boot (standard) SAE
noteLoad volumes are quoted on the American measurement standard, not the German one.
Kerb weight 2 167 kg · AU-market source
noteUnladen mass on the Australian tare-weight basis.
Gross vehicle mass 2 744 kg · AU-market source
noteMaximum permitted laden mass.
Payload 577 kg
noteCarrying capacity, taken as the gap between the laden limit and the unladen mass.
Towing (braked) 2 813 kg · AU-market source
noteMaximum braked trailer mass.
Towing (unbraked) 750 kg · AU-market source
noteMaximum unbraked trailer mass.
Safety
Safety rating No crash-test rating for this version
noteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Jeep Grand Cherokee. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Jeep Grand Cherokee. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
Airbags Not specified
Airbag positions Not specified
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
noteFactory warranty, whichever comes first with the kilometre limit.
Warranty distance 100 000 km
20 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteFactory warranty, whichever comes first with the year limit. A separate 5-year unlimited-mileage anti-perforation warranty also applies.
Service interval (distance) Not specified
Service interval (time) Not specified
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
Service network ~32 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026
Provincial spread not measured.
Compare service networks across all brands →
noteJeep South Africa dealer outlets.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

These gaps are recorded for the Grand Cherokee (Jeep South Africa publishes no trim/derivative name).

Appears in