Large Suv
Ineos Grenadier Station Wagon
From R1Â 680Â 400List price, as at 2026-09-23, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Grenadier Station Wagon Fieldmaster Edition.
Power
210Â kW
Consumption
12.8Â L/100km
Boot
2035Â L
seats folded
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
3Â 500Â kg
Cover
5Â yr / unlimited km
Warranty
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Grenadier Station Wagon Fieldmaster Edition the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R1Â 680Â 400 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Grenadier Station Wagon Fieldmaster Edition.
| Engine capacity | 3Â LnoteBMW 3.0-litre straight-six, offered in petrol and diesel. |
| Cylinders | 6noteStraight-six. |
| Power | 210Â kWnotePetrol straight-six output. |
| Torque | 450Â NmnotePetrol straight-six torque. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automatic with manual overridenoteIneos South Africa. |
| Gears | 8noteIneos South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | 4x4notePermanent four-wheel drive. Body-on-frame construction: Ineos describes a full box-sectioned ladder frame with Carraro beam axles. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteDescribed only as a combined-cycle estimate, with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 12.8Â L/100kmnoteThe South African combined-cycle estimate for the petrol model. |
| Fuel tank | 90Â LnoteA 90-litre tank. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleadednoteThe engine is specified for premium unleaded, which in South Africa means 95. |
| Range | 703Â kmnoteTank-to-empty distance worked out from the tank size and the local combined figure. |
| 0-100 km/h | 8.8Â snotePetrol Station Wagon acceleration. |
| CO2 emissions | 300Â g/kmnoteThe South African combined-cycle carbon dioxide estimate for the petrol model. |
| Seats | 5noteFive seats in two rows. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door body with side-hinged rear doors. |
| Length | 4Â 985Â mmnoteIneos South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 930Â mmnoteBody width excluding the door mirrors; across the mirrors it is 2 146 mm. |
| Height | 2Â 050Â mmnoteOverall height of the Station Wagon. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 922Â mmnoteIneos South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 264Â mmnoteIneos South Africa. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | 2Â 035Â LnoteMaximum load space with the rear seats folded. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteMeasured to window height, the German method. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 678Â kgnoteEuropean unladen mass for the petrol Fieldmaster Edition. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3Â 500Â kgnoteMaximum permitted laden mass. |
| Payload | 822Â kgnoteCarrying capacity for the petrol Fieldmaster Edition. |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 500Â kgnoteRated to tow 3 500 kg. The 5.5 tonne figure Ineos shows alongside it relates to optional winches, not to towing. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kgnoteMaximum unbraked trailer mass. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Ineos Grenadier Station Wagon. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Ineos Grenadier Station Wagon. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSix airbags. |
| Airbag positions | driver front, passenger front, driver side, passenger side, driver curtain, passenger curtainnoteFront, front-side and curtain airbags, six in total. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteA five-year warranty. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteINEOS recommends servicing the Grenadier every 12 months, or sooner on distance. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteA full-size spare wheel is standard. |
| Service network | ~9 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteINEOS Automotive sales and service partners in South Africa. |
| Differential lock | CentrenoteThe entry car has a centre differential lock as standard; front and rear locks are available further up the range. |
| Low range | YesnoteTwo-speed transfer case with a low range. |
| Approach angle | 36.2°noteSouth African cars take the rest-of-world bumper; cars with the UK and EU bumper are quoted at 35.5 degrees. |
| Departure angle | 36.1°noteIneos South Africa. |
| Breakover angle | 28.2°noteIneos South Africa. |
| Wading depth | 800Â mmnoteIneos South Africa. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Grenadier Station Wagon Fieldmaster Edition.
- Width (unverified) — Body width excluding the door mirrors; across the mirrors it is 2 146 mm.
- Height (unverified) — Overall height of the Station Wagon.
- Boot (behind 2nd row) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (behind last row) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (standard) (unverified) — Measured to window height, the German method.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — European unladen mass for the petrol Fieldmaster Edition.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — Maximum permitted laden mass.
- Payload (unverified) — Carrying capacity for the petrol Fieldmaster Edition.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — Maximum unbraked trailer mass.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Ineos Grenadier Station Wagon. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Ineos Grenadier Station Wagon. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service plan — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.










