Compact Suv
Honda Elevate
From R373Â 800List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Elevate 1.5 Comfort.
Power
89Â kW
Consumption
6.7Â L/100km
Boot
458Â L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
4 services / 4 years / 60 000 km
Service plan
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Elevate 1.5 Comfort the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R373Â 800 | Full-size |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Geely Coolray
Range · SUV · R369 900 - R429 900
GWM Ora 5
Range · SUV · R364 900 - R599 900
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Range · SUV · R359 900 - R453 900
GAC GS3 Emzoom
Range · SUV · R359 900 - R499 900
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Elevate 1.5 Comfort.
| Engine capacity | 1.5Â LnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour cylinders; the local launch report and the manufacturer's manual for the same engine agree. |
| Power | 89Â kWnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Torque | 145Â NmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Transmission | 6-speed manualnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Gears | 6noteHonda South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive only |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCycle not stated |
| Fuel consumption | 6.7Â L/100kmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Fuel tank | 40Â LnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Fuel grade | 95 / 93 unleadednoteThe manufacturer's owner's manual for this 1.5 petrol engine calls for unleaded petrol of research octane number 91 or higher, so either South African grade is suitable. |
| Range | 597Â kmnoteTank x claimed consumption (40 L / 6.7 L/100 km) |
| 0-100 km/h | 10.92Â snoteAn independently timed road-test figure for the manual version; the manufacturer publishes no acceleration claim for this car. |
| CO2 emissions | 159Â g/kmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Seats | 5noteHonda South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door body including tailgate |
| Length | 4Â 312Â mmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 790Â mmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Height | 1Â 650Â mmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 650Â mmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 199Â mmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 458Â LnoteVDA method |
| Boot (behind last row) | 458Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 223Â kgnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 1Â 650Â kgnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Payload | 427Â kgnoteWorked out from the record's own accepted kerb weight and gross vehicle mass, both on the same derivative basis. |
| Towing (braked) | 0Â kgnoteNot rated for towing |
| Towing (unbraked) | 0Â kgnoteNot rated for towing |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Honda Elevate. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Honda Elevate. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteEntry derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Driver front, Passenger front, Front side x2, Curtain x2noteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 40 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteHonda South Africa. |
| Service plan | 4 services / 4 years / 60 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteHonda South Africa. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteEntry derivative. |
| Service network | ~35 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In 8 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Elevate 1.5 Comfort.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — An independently timed road-test figure for the manual version; the manufacturer publishes no acceleration claim for this car.
- Boot (seats folded) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Honda Elevate. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Honda Elevate. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.










