Midsize Suv
Haval H7
R604Â 950 to R734Â 950List price, as at 2026-03-19, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the H7 2.0T Luxury DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
170Â kW
H7 2.0T Luxury DCT only
Consumption
8.1Â L/100km
H7 2.0T Luxury DCT only
Boot
483Â L
H7 2.0T Luxury DCT only
Seats
5
AU-market source
Towing (braked)
1Â 500Â kg
H7 2.0T Luxury DCT only
Cover
5 services / 7 years / 75 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| H7 2.0T Luxury DCT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R604Â 950 | Not stated |
| H7 2.0T Super Luxury 4X4 DCT | 5 | R674Â 950 | Not stated |
| H7 1.5T HEV Super Luxury DHT | 5 | R734Â 950 | Repair kit |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the H7 2.0T Luxury DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2Â Lnote2.0-litre turbocharged petrol; 1 998 cc. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour-cylinder. |
| Power | 170Â kWnote170 kW. |
| Torque | 380Â Nmnote380 Nm. |
| Transmission | 9-speed dual-clutch automaticnoteNine-speed wet dual-clutch. |
| Gears | 9noteNine forward ratios. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive on the entry Luxury; the Super Luxury adds four-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteTest cycle not stated by the source. |
| Fuel consumption | 8.1Â L/100kmnoteAbout 8.1 L/100 km claimed for the front-wheel-drive 2.0T. |
| Fuel tank | 61Â L · AU-market sourcenote61-litre tank. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 753Â kmnoteApproximate theoretical range on a full tank at the claimed consumption. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5 · AU-market sourcenoteFive-seat SUV; no seven-seat option. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door. |
| Length | 4Â 705Â mmnote4 705 mm long. |
| Width | 1Â 908Â mmnote1 908 mm wide, excluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 780Â mmnote1 780 mm tall. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 810Â mmnote2 810 mm between the axles. |
| Ground clearance | 200Â mmnoteAbout 200 mm. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 483Â L · AU-market sourcenote483 litres behind the rear seats. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 483Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 362Â L · AU-market sourcenote1 362 litres with the rear seats folded. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 895Â kgnoteAbout 1 895 kg. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 255Â kgnoteAbout 2 255 kg gross. |
| Payload | 360Â kgnoteAbout 360 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 500Â kgnote1 500 kg with trailer brakes. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kgnote750 kg without trailer brakes. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Haval H7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Haval H7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSix airbags on the South African car. |
| Airbag positions | Driver front, Front passenger front, Front side, Front side, Curtain, CurtainnoteDual front, front side and side curtain airbags. |
| Warranty | 7 yearsnoteSeven-year warranty. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 28 571 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →note200 000 km warranty ceiling. |
| Service plan | 5 services / 7 years / 75 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteServiced every 15 000 km. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteOr every 12 months, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~94 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the H7 2.0T Luxury DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Consumption cycle (unverified) — Test cycle not stated by the source.
- Fuel consumption (unverified) — About 8.1 L/100 km claimed for the front-wheel-drive 2.0T.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- 0-100 km/h — Not published for this version.
- CO2 emissions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — About 200 mm.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — About 1 895 kg.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — About 2 255 kg gross.
- Payload (unverified) — About 360 kg.
- Towing (braked) (unverified) — 1 500 kg with trailer brakes.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — 750 kg without trailer brakes.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Haval H7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Haval H7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










