Midsize Suv
Geely E5
R599Â 999 to R788Â 888List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the E5 EM-i Aspire. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
160Â kW
E5 EM-i Aspire only
Consumption
6.2Â L/100km
E5 EM-i Aspire only
Boot
528Â L
E5 EM-i Aspire only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
5 years / 75 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| E5 EM-i Aspire the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R599Â 999 | Not stated |
| E5 EM-i Apex | 5 | R679Â 999 | Not stated |
| E5 Aspire | 5 | R699Â 999 | Not stated |
| E5 Apex | 5 | R759Â 999 | Not stated |
| E5 Apex Plus | 5 | R788Â 888 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the E5 EM-i Aspire. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.5Â Lnote1.5-litre petrol engine working with an electric motor. The battery-electric E5 derivatives have no combustion engine at all. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour-cylinder. |
| Power | 160Â kWnote160 kW is the maker's own maximum-power figure; a 193 kW number in circulation simply adds the petrol engine's output to the motor's. |
| Torque | 262Â Nmnote262 Nm. |
| Transmission | dedicated hybrid transmission (DHT)noteSingle-speed-style dedicated hybrid transmission rather than a conventional gearbox. |
| Gears | Not specified |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive; there is no all-wheel-drive derivative in South Africa. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteTest cycle not stated for the consumption claim. |
| Fuel consumption | 6.2Â L/100kmnote6.2 L/100 km on the maker's combined figure; how close you get depends almost entirely on how often you plug it in. |
| Fuel tank | 50Â Lnote50-litre tank. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 943Â kmnoteGeely's launch figure for the EM-i. |
| 0-100 km/h | 8Â snote8.0 seconds claimed for the Aspire; the Apex is quoted at 8.1 seconds. |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5noteFive seats; there is no seven-seat derivative. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door. |
| Length | 4Â 740Â mmnote4 740 mm long. The battery-electric E5 is a different, shorter body at 4 615 mm. |
| Width | 1Â 905Â mmnote1 905 mm wide, excluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 685Â mmnote1 685 mm tall. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 755Â mmnote2 755 mm between the axles. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 528Â Lnote528 litres behind the rear seats. The battery-electric E5 has 461 litres. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 528Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 730Â kgnote1 730 kg for the entry Aspire; the Apex is 1 770 kg. |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Geely E5. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Geely E5. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSix airbags. |
| Airbag positions | driver front, front passenger front, front side (driver), front side (passenger), side curtain (left), side curtain (right)noteFront airbags for driver and passenger, front side airbags and side curtains. |
| Warranty | 6 yearsnoteSix-year vehicle warranty. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 25 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →note150 000 km warranty ceiling. |
| Service plan | 5 years / 75 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~44 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
| Range (WLTP) | 943Â kmnote943 km total WLTP range. Geely South Africa's own page labels this figure "EV Range", which is inconsistent with its separate 83 km electric-only claim. |
| Electric-only range | 83Â kmnoteAbout 83 km on battery alone. |
| Battery (gross) | 18.4Â kWhnote18.4 kWh lithium-iron-phosphate pack; Geely does not say whether this is the gross or usable figure. |
| Max DC charging | Not specified |
| Max AC charging | Not specified |
| DC charge 10-80% | 20Â minnoteAbout 20 minutes on DC fast charging. |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteEight-year battery-pack warranty. |
| Battery warranty distance | 200Â 000Â kmnote200 000 km battery warranty ceiling. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the E5 EM-i Aspire. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Gears — Not published in the sources checked.
- Consumption cycle (unverified) — Test cycle not stated for the consumption claim.
- Fuel tank (unverified) — 50-litre tank.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- CO2 emissions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (seats folded) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Gross vehicle mass — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Geely E5. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Geely E5. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (time) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Electric-only range (unverified) — About 83 km on battery alone.
- Max DC charging — Not published in the sources checked.
- Max AC charging — Not published in the sources checked.
- DC charge 10-80% (unverified) — About 20 minutes on DC fast charging.










