Foton Tunland G7
At a glance
These figures describe the Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x2 TL MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x2 TL MT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R399Â 900 | Full-size |
| Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x2 TL AT | 5 | R469Â 900 | Full-size |
| Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x2 TLX AT | 5 | R499Â 900 | Full-size |
| Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x4 TLX AT | 5 | R559Â 900 | Full-size |
| Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x4 Limited AT (no sunroof) | 5 | R584Â 900 | Full-size |
| Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x4 Limited AT | 5 | R599Â 900 | Full-size |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x2 TL MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2Â LnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Cylinders | 4noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Power | 120Â kWnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Torque | 390Â NmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Transmission | 6-speed manualnoteOther derivatives use an 8-speed automatic |
| Gears | 6noteFoton South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnote4x4 (part-time, 2H/4H/4L, rear diff lock) on TLX and Limited autos |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Fuel consumption | 8Â L/100kmnoteClaimed figure; test cycle not stated |
| Fuel tank | 80Â Lnote80-litre fuel tank per an international specification database for the 120 kW 2.0 turbodiesel manual 4x2 double cab; not confirmed by Foton. |
| Fuel grade | Diesel (50ppm)noteDiesel. Foton specifies a diesel engine; the grade shown is South Africa's 50 ppm low-sulphur diesel. |
| Range | 1Â 000Â kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Doors | 4noteFoton South Africa. |
| Length | 5Â 340Â mmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 940Â mmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Height | 1Â 870Â mmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 3Â 110Â mmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 210Â mmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | N/A |
| Boot (behind last row) | N/A |
| Boot (seats folded) | N/A |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 000Â kgnoteSingle figure quoted for all derivatives |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 980Â kgnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Payload | 980Â kgnoteGVM minus kerb weight; brand quotes about one tonne |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 000Â kgnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Foton Tunland G7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Foton Tunland G7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 2noteTLX and Limited have 6 airbags |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passengernoteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 40 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteFoton South Africa. |
| Service plan | 3 services / 3 years / 50 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteFoton South Africa. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteSteel spare on 17-inch derivatives |
| Service network | ~58 authorised service points, as at 2 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Counted from Foton South Africa's own dealer list, which appears identically on the model page and at /dealerships/: 62 unique Foton outlets, less four outside South Africa (Mbabane, Eswatini, Botswana and Novel Namibia), leaving 58. Foton does not mark which outlets service vehicles, so this is a count of its South African dealer network rather than a service-only count. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count, same figure as the brand's other records. |
| Differential lock | NonenoteNo differential lock on this derivative. The 4x4 TLX and Limited add an automatic rear differential lock. |
| Low range | NonoteTwo-wheel drive, so no transfer case and no low range. |
| Load box length | 1Â 520Â mmnoteFoton South Africa. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Tunland G7 2.0TD Double Cab 4x2 TL MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel tank (unverified) — 80-litre fuel tank per an international specification database for the 120 kW 2.0 turbodiesel manual 4x2 double cab; not confirmed by Foton.
- 0-100 km/h — Not published in the sources checked.
- CO2 emissions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Foton Tunland G7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Foton Tunland G7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Approach angle — Not published for this version.
- Departure angle — Not published for this version.
- Breakover angle — Not published for this version.
- Wading depth — Not published for this version.










