Chery Tiggo 9
Large Suv

Chery Tiggo 9

R689 900 to R779 900List price, as at 2026-09-25, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Power
187 kW
TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T only
Consumption
7.9 L/100km
TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T only
Boot
2065 L
seats folded
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
6 services / 7 years / 90 000 km
Service plan

Decide

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T
the specifications above describe this derivative
7 R689 900 Space-saver
TIGGO 9 VANGUARD AWD 2.0T 7 R779 900 Full-size

Full specifications

The figures below describe the TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 2 L
note1 998 cc turbocharged petrol.
Cylinders 4
noteIn-line four.
Power 187 kW
notePeak power at 5 500 r/min; identical on both petrol derivatives.
Torque 390 Nm
notePeak torque held from 1 750 to 4 000 r/min.
Transmission 7-speed dual-clutch
noteChery South Africa.
Gears 7
noteChery South Africa.
Drivetrain FWD
noteThe Vanguard derivative adds Chery's intelligent all-wheel-drive system with sand, mud and snow terrain modes.
Consumption cycle Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)
noteLabelled combined without naming a test cycle.
Fuel consumption 7.9 L/100km
noteFront-drive derivative; the all-wheel-drive derivative is rated 8.3 L/100 km.
Fuel tank 65 L
noteChery South Africa.
Fuel grade Not specified
Range 822 km
noteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down.
0-100 km/h Not specified
CO2 emissions 187 g/km
noteChery South Africa.
Seats 7
noteThree rows in a 2+3+2 layout.
Doors 5
noteFive-door SUV body.
Length 4 810 mm
noteChery South Africa.
Width 1 925 mm
noteBody width, excluding mirrors.
Height 1 741 mm
noteChery South Africa.
Wheelbase 2 800 mm
noteChery South Africa.
Ground clearance 183 mm
noteThe sheet prints two figures, 147 mm and 183 mm; the higher one is the unladen clearance and the lower appears to be a laden or under-body figure.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 448 L
noteThird row folded, second row upright.
Boot (behind last row) Not specified
Boot (seats folded) 2 065 L
noteSecond and third rows both folded.
Kerb weight Not specified
Gross vehicle mass Not specified
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) Not specified
Towing (unbraked) Not specified
Safety
Safety rating No crash-test rating for this version
noteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Chery Tiggo 9. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Chery Tiggo 9. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
Airbags 10
noteTen airbags standard.
Airbag positions Driver front, Front passenger front, Driver front side, Front passenger front side, Driver knee, Front row curtain (driver side), Front row curtain (passenger side), Second row curtain (driver side), Second row curtain (passenger side), Front centre
noteTen in total; the curtain airbags are described as extending 2 060 mm.
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
noteFactory warranty; a separate 10-year / 1 000 000 km engine warranty applies to the original owner subject to conditions.
Warranty distance 150 000 km
30 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteChery South Africa.
Service plan 6 services / 7 years / 90 000 km
How it is supplied Included with the vehicle
Service interval (distance) 15 000 km
noteDistance between scheduled services.
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Space-saver
Differs by derivative — Space-saver: TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T; Full-size: TIGGO 9 VANGUARD AWD 2.0T
Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
noteThe Vanguard derivative carries a full-size spare.
Service network ~95 authorised service points, as at 2 September 2026
In all 9 provinces.
Compare service networks across all brands →
noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

These gaps are recorded for the TIGGO 9 PINNACLE 2.0T. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Appears in