Large Suv
Chery Tiggo 9 PHEV
R839 900 to R989 900List price, as at 2026-09-25, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the TIGGO 9 CSH PINNACLE (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV PINNACLE). Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
280 kW
TIGGO 9 CSH PINNACLE (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV PINNACLE) only
Consumption
1.5 L/100km
TIGGO 9 CSH PINNACLE (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV PINNACLE) only
Boot
2065 L
seats folded
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
6 services / 7 years / 90 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| TIGGO 9 CSH PINNACLE (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV PINNACLE) the specifications above describe this derivative |
7 | R839 900 | Full-size |
| TIGGO 9 CSH VANGUARD AWD (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV VANGUARD AWD) | 7 | R989 900 | Full-size |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the TIGGO 9 CSH PINNACLE (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV PINNACLE). Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.5 Lnote1 499 cc turbocharged dedicated hybrid engine. |
| Cylinders | 4noteIn-line four. |
| Power | 280 kWnote280 kW combined. |
| Torque | 610 Nmnote610 Nm combined. |
| Transmission | 3-speed dedicated hybrid transmission (3-DHT)noteChery South Africa. |
| Gears | 3noteThree ratios in the dedicated hybrid transmission. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteThe Vanguard derivative is all-wheel drive, with sand, mud, snow and off-road terrain modes. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteLabelled combined without naming a test cycle; as with all plug-in hybrids the headline figure assumes a charged battery. |
| Fuel consumption | 1.5 L/100kmnoteCharge-sustaining running uses about 5.5 L/100 km on this derivative; the all-wheel-drive derivative is rated 1.4 L/100 km and 6.2 L/100 km respectively. |
| Fuel tank | 70 LnoteLarger than the petrol Tiggo 9's 65 litres. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 1 400 kmnoteCombined petrol-plus-electric range on a full tank and a full battery. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 33 g/kmnotePlug-in hybrid figure, assuming a charged battery. |
| Seats | 7noteThree rows in a 2+3+2 layout. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body, shared with the petrol Tiggo 9. |
| Length | 4 810 mmnoteBody shared with the petrol Tiggo 9. |
| Width | 1 925 mmnoteBody width, excluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1 741 mmnoteChery South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 800 mmnoteChery South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 183 mmnoteThe sheet prints two figures, 147 mm and 183 mm, without saying which state each describes. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 448 LnoteThird row folded, second row upright. |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | 2 065 LnoteSecond and third rows both folded. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Chery Tiggo 9 PHEV. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Chery Tiggo 9 PHEV. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 10noteTen airbags, shared with the petrol Tiggo 9. |
| Airbag positions | Driver front, Front passenger front, Driver front side, Front passenger front side, Driver knee, Front row curtain (driver side), Front row curtain (passenger side), Second row curtain (driver side), Second row curtain (passenger side), Front centrenoteTen in total; the same set as the petrol Tiggo 9. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteFactory warranty; a separate 10-year / 1 000 000 km engine warranty applies to the original owner subject to conditions. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteChery South Africa. |
| Service plan | 6 services / 7 years / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteFull-size spare on both plug-in hybrid derivatives. |
| Service network | ~95 authorised service points, as at 2 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
| Range (WLTP) | Not specified |
| Electric-only range | 90 kmnoteCycle not stated; the all-wheel-drive derivative is rated 160 km. |
| Battery (usable) | 18.3 kWhnote18.3 kWh. |
| Battery (gross) | 18.3 kWhnoteEntry derivative; the all-wheel-drive derivative has 34.4 kWh. The sheet does not say whether these are gross or usable. |
| Max DC charging | Not specified |
| Max AC charging | Not specified |
| DC charge 10-80% | Not specified |
| Battery warranty | 10 yearsnoteHigh-voltage battery, unlimited distance. |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the TIGGO 9 CSH PINNACLE (model page: Tiggo 9 PHEV PINNACLE). Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Cylinders (unverified) — In-line four.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- 0-100 km/h — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (behind last row) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Kerb weight — Not published in the sources checked.
- Gross vehicle mass — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Chery Tiggo 9 PHEV. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Chery Tiggo 9 PHEV. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 90 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 7 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Range (WLTP) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Max DC charging — Not published in the sources checked.
- Max AC charging — Not published in the sources checked.
- DC charge 10-80% — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.










