Midsize Suv
Changan Deepal S07
From R995 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Deepal S07.
Power
160 kW
Range
500 km
Boot
445 L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
1 320 kg
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Deepal S07 the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R995 900 | Repair kit |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Deepal S07.
| Engine capacity | N/A |
| Cylinders | N/A |
| Power | 160 kWnoteSingle rear-mounted motor. |
| Torque | 320 NmnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Transmission | single-speed reduction gearnoteSingle fixed ratio, as on all battery-electric cars of this layout. |
| Gears | 1noteDerived from published figures. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteNo all-wheel-drive derivative is sold locally. |
| Consumption cycle | N/A |
| Fuel consumption | N/A |
| Fuel tank | N/A |
| Fuel grade | N/A |
| Range | 500 kmnoteWLTP figure; the manufacturer also quotes 560 km on the older NEDC cycle, which is the number shown on the website. |
| 0-100 km/h | 7.9 snoteManufacturer claim as reported locally; the Changan SA brochure does not print it. |
| CO2 emissions | N/A |
| Seats | 5noteChangan South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteFour side doors plus a powered tailgate. |
| Length | 4 750 mmnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Width | 1 930 mmnoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1 625 mmnoteUnladen. |
| Wheelbase | 2 900 mmnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 165 mmnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 445 LnoteRear seats upright. A further 125-litre compartment sits under the bonnet. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 445 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 385 LnoteAbout 1 385 litres with the rear seats folded, on top of the 445-litre boot and the 125-litre space under the bonnet. |
| Kerb weight | 2 100 kgnoteQuoted as tare mass. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 490 kgnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Payload | 390 kgnoteAbout 390 kg of people and luggage, worked out from the maker's own kerb and gross vehicle figures. |
| Towing (braked) | 1 320 kgnoteDerived from published figures. |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The car tested carried a centre airbag between the front seats that the South African version does not have. The rated car carried a front-centre airbag that the South African version does not have. |
| Airbags | 6noteNote that the Euro NCAP and ANCAP test cars also carried a front-centre airbag; the SA brochure does not list one. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Driver side, Front passenger side, Left side curtain, Right side curtainnoteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteChangan South Africa. |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteThe first inspection falls earlier, at 5 000 km or six months. |
| Spare wheel | Repair kit Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteEntry derivative. |
| Service network | ~31 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
| Range (WLTP) | 500 kmnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Electric-only range | 500 kmnoteThe car is fully electric, so this is the total range. |
| Battery (gross) | 80 kWhnoteThe manufacturer does not say whether this is the gross or usable figure. |
| Max DC charging | 92 kWnoteAbout 92 kW peak on a DC fast charger. |
| Max AC charging | Not specified |
| DC charge 10-80% | Not specified |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteChangan South Africa. |
| Battery warranty distance | 150 000 kmnoteChangan South Africa. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Deepal S07.
- Boot (seats folded) (unverified) — About 1 385 litres with the rear seats folded, on top of the 445-litre boot and the 125-litre space under the bonnet.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Max DC charging (unverified) — About 92 kW peak on a DC fast charger.
- Max AC charging — Not published in the sources checked.
- DC charge 10-80% — Not published in the sources checked.










