Midsize Suv
BMW X3
20d xDrive · G45
R1ย 125ย 000List price, as at 2026-08-18
At a glance
Power
153ย kW
Consumption
6.2ย L/100km
Boot
570ย L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
1ย 800ย kg
Warranty
2ย yr / unlimited km
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R19ย 663 / month
Estimated fuel
R2ย 428 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R1ย 437ย 991
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 2ย L |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Power | 153ย kW |
| Torque | Not specified |
| Transmission | 8-speed automaticnoteConfirmed 8-speed automatic on the shared G45 X3 technical data page. |
| Gears | 8 |
| Drivetrain | AWD |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP |
| Fuel consumption | 6.2ย L/100km |
| Fuel tank | 65ย LnotePublished only under the X3 20 base petrol variant; assumed shared across the range. |
| Fuel grade | Diesel (50ppm) |
| Fuel grade note | Not specified |
| Range | 1ย 048ย kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 7.7ย s |
| CO2 emissions | 163ย g/km |
| Seats | 5 |
| Doors | 5noteStandard 5-door configuration for this body style; not explicitly restated on the spec page checked. |
| Length | 4ย 755ย mmnotePublished under the X3 20 base variant; body dimensions shared across the G45 range. |
| Width | 1ย 920ย mmnoteSee length_mm. |
| Height | 1ย 660ย mmnoteSee length_mm. |
| Wheelbase | 2ย 865ย mmnoteSee length_mm. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 570ย Lnotefive-seater; last row is the second row. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 570ย Lnote570u20131700L range published under the X3 20 base variant; boot volume not engine-dependent. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1ย 700ย LnoteSee boot_behind_last_row_l. |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Kerb weight basis | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1ย 800ย kgnoteBMW SA states optional braked trailer support up to 1800kg for this powertrain. |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | Not specified |
| Airbag positions | noteNo airbag configuration published on the pages checked; recorded as an empty/unverified list rather than guessed. |
| Warranty | 2 yearsnoteCorroborated via AutoTrader SA and CFAO Mobility SA. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap โ this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | 5 yearsnoteBMW Motorplan standard 5yr/100,000km, optionally extendable to 7yr/200,000km. |
| Service plan services | Not specified |
| Service plan distance | 100ย 000ย km |
| Service plan optional | NonoteMotorplan included standard; opt-out possible. |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Run-flat ยท unverified Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteOnly a third-party source states this (www.cars.co.za): "cars.co.za: no spare tyre, run-flat tyres; BMW SA press release: 19-inch wheels with run-flat tyres". No manufacturer document found, so confidence is unverified. SA-market-specific (the AU X3 ships non-run-flat tyres plus an inflator kit); no BMW SA spec sheet documents spare/run-flat provision. |
| Service network | ~46 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Motorplan retailers, 6 of 6 sampled. Count is BMW South Africa's own published figure rather than a locator tally, so no provincial spread was measured; range 46-48. Premium networks are deliberately smaller and differently distributed. Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
- Torque
- Fuel grade note
- Seats (unverified)
- Ground clearance
- Boot (standard) (unverified)
- Kerb weight
- Kerb weight basis
- Gross vehicle mass
- Payload
- Towing (unbraked)
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Airbags
- Airbag positions (unverified) — No airbag configuration published on the pages checked; recorded as an empty/unverified list rather than guessed.
- Service plan services
- Service interval (distance)
- Service interval (time)
- Spare wheel (unverified) — Only a third-party source states this (www.cars.co.za): "cars.co.za: no spare tyre, run-flat tyres; BMW SA press release: 19-inch wheels with run-flat tyres". No manufacturer document found, so confidence is unverified. SA-market-specific (the AU X3 ships non-run-flat tyres plus an inflator kit); no BMW SA spec sheet documents spare/run-flat provision.
- Battery (usable)
- Battery (gross)
- Battery warranty
- Battery warranty distance










