Midsize Suv
BAIC B30
R519 900 to R689 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
138 kW
B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT only
Consumption
8.06 L/100km
B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT only
Boot
1496 L
seats folded
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
1 500 kg
B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT only
Cover
6 services / 7 years / 90 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R519 900 | Space-saver |
| B30 1.5T Premium Adventure DCT | 5 | R549 900 | Space-saver |
| B30e 1.5T HEV Elite Adventure DHT | 5 | R639 900 | Space-saver |
| B30e 1.5T HEV Premium Adventure AWD DHT | 5 | R689 900 | Space-saver |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.5 Lnote1 498 cc turbocharged petrol four. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour cylinders, still resting on a single source. |
| Power | 138 kWnoteEntry petrol derivative. Hybrid derivatives quote 246 kW (FWD) and 301 kW (AWD) combined. |
| Torque | 305 NmnoteEntry petrol derivative; hybrids quote 550 Nm / 685 Nm. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutch automaticnoteHybrid derivatives use a DHT dedicated hybrid transmission instead. |
| Gears | 7noteBAIC South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteOnly the Premium Adventure HEV is all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteTest cycle is not stated by the manufacturer. |
| Fuel consumption | 8.06 L/100kmnoteManufacturer combined figure for the petrol derivative. |
| Fuel tank | 60 LnotePetrol derivative; the hybrid carries 51 litres. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 744 kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5noteFive-seat only; no third-row option. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4 730 mmnoteBAIC South Africa. |
| Width | 1 910 mmnoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1 790 mmnoteBAIC South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 820 mmnoteBAIC South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 215 mmnoteApproach and departure angles are quoted at 25 and 30 degrees. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 496 LnoteManufacturer's maximum luggage claim with the rear seats folded; the seats-up figure is not published. |
| Kerb weight | 1 575 kgnoteLightest derivative in the range; the heaviest hybrid is quoted at 1 770 kg. |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1 500 kgnoteWith an overrun-braked trailer. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kgnoteBAIC South Africa. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the BAIC B30. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the BAIC B30. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteEntry derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Driver side, Front passenger side, Left side curtain, Right side curtainnoteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 7 yearsnoteHigh-voltage components on the hybrid derivatives are covered for 8 years/150 000 km. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 28 571 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteBAIC South Africa. |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 7 years / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteEntry derivative. |
| Service network | ~41 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBAIC SA dealer outlets in South Africa; the locator does not flag which sites service vehicles. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the B30 1.5T Elite Adventure DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Cylinders (unverified) — Four cylinders, still resting on a single source.
- Fuel grade — The minimum petrol grade for this engine is not published.
- 0-100 km/h — No acceleration claim is published for this derivative; the manufacturer marks the figure as still to be confirmed.
- CO2 emissions — No CO2 figure is published for this model.
- Boot (behind 2nd row) — A seats-up luggage figure is not published; only a single maximum claim is given.
- Gross vehicle mass — Gross vehicle mass is not published for this model.
- Payload — Payload cannot be stated because no gross vehicle mass is published.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the BAIC B30. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the BAIC B30. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 90 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 7 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.










