Large Suv
Audi Q7
R1 958 000 to R1 987 900List price, as at 2026-09-25, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
250 kW
Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition only
Consumption
10 L/100km
Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition only · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market source
Boot
295 L
Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition only · IE (Audi)-market source
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
2 800 kg
Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition only · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market source
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition the specifications above describe this derivative |
7 | R1 958 000 | Not stated |
| Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Black Edition | 7 | R1 987 900 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 3 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenote2,995 cc V6 turbo petrol with 48V mild-hybrid system. |
| Cylinders | 6 · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteV6. |
| Power | 250 kWnotePeak power of the 55 TFSI. |
| Torque | 500 NmnoteAudi South Africa. |
| Transmission | 8-speed tiptronic automaticnoteAudi South Africa. |
| Gears | 8 · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnotequattro permanent all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel consumption | 10 L/100km · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel tank | 85 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleadednoteThe 3.0 TFSI is specified for 95-octane unleaded petrol. |
| Range | 850 kmnoteCalculated from the 85-litre tank and the 10.0 l/100 km WLTP combined figure; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 5.6 snoteAudi South Africa. |
| CO2 emissions | 228 g/km · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi quotes 228-249 g/km WLTP; the lower figure is recorded. South African CO2 tax is levied on a locally homologated figure that Audi SA does not publish. |
| Seats | 7noteThird seat row standard on the South African car. |
| Doors | 5 · global (Audi AG)-market sourcenoteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 5 063 mm · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteAudi South Africa publishes no dimensions, so this comes from Audi's Middle East data sheet for the same 3.0 TFSI Q7. |
| Width | 1 970 mm · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteExcluding mirrors; 2,212 mm with mirrors unfolded. |
| Height | 1 741 mm · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteAudi Middle East (Audi) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Wheelbase | 2 995 mm · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteAudi Middle East (Audi) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 780 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteThird row folded, second row upright, on the seven-seat Q7. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 295 L · IE (Audi)-market sourcenoteAll three rows in use. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 908 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteSecond and third rows folded, seven-seat Q7. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteAudi quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2 115 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteUnladen weight without driver; 2,190 kg with driver. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 985 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Payload | 795 kgnoteLoad capacity once a 75 kg driver is already aboard; without a driver the figure is 870 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 2 800 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteBraked trailer, 8% and 12% gradients alike. Audi SA's Q7 page advertises 'up to 3,500 kg', which applies to the diesel Q7 sold elsewhere, not the 55 TFSI. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The five-star result dates from 2019 and expired at the start of 2026, so it no longer describes this car. ANCAP has published no result for the Audi Q7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSix airbags are standard on the South African car. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 1 yearnoteThe factory warranty runs for one year, with the maintenance plan carrying cover beyond that. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteServicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in. |
| Spare wheel | Repair kit Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteAudi’s South African price list makes a collapsible spare tyre standard, but specifies the tyre mobility system instead wherever the third row of seats is fitted. Every Audi Q7 sold in South Africa is a seven-seater, so the car carries the mobility system rather than a spare. |
| Service network | ~33 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteAudi South Africa dealer outlets. |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Q7 55 TFSI quattro tiptronic Platinum Edition. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Audi Q7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Servicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in.
- Battery (usable) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.










