Midsize Suv
Alfa Romeo Stelvio
R1 338 900 to R2 225 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
206 kW
Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4 only
Consumption
9 L/100km
Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4 only · UK-market source
Boot
525 L
Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4 only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4 the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R1 338 900 | Not stated |
| Stelvio 2.9 V6 Bi-Turbo Quadrifoglio Q4 | 5 | R2 225 900 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2 LnoteAll-aluminium 2.0-litre turbo-petrol four; the Quadrifoglio uses a 2.9-litre twin-turbo V6. |
| Cylinders | 4noteIn-line four. |
| Power | 206 kWnote206 kW, equivalent to the 280 horsepower figure Alfa Romeo quotes locally. |
| Torque | 400 Nmnote400 Nm. |
| Transmission | ZF 8-speed automaticnoteTorque-converter automatic; no manual offered. |
| Gears | 8noteEight forward ratios. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnoteQ4 all-wheel drive, rear-biased and able to send up to half the torque forward when grip drops. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP · UK-market sourcenoteEuropean WLTP combined cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 9 L/100km · UK-market sourcenoteWLTP combined for the 2.0 Turbo Q4 petrol, the same engine and body as the South African car. A lower local figure of 7.0 l/100 km circulates on an unstated cycle. |
| Fuel tank | Not specified |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | Not specified |
| 0-100 km/h | 5.7 snoteClaimed figure for the 206 kW derivative; top speed 230 km/h. |
| CO2 emissions | 204 g/km · UK-market sourcenoteWLTP combined for the 2.0 Turbo Q4 petrol; the 158 g/km end of the published range belongs to the diesel. |
| Seats | 5noteFive seats; no third row is offered. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4 687 mm · UK-market sourcenoteSame body as the South African car. |
| Width | 1 903 mmnote1,903 mm across the body; 2,163 mm over the extended mirrors. |
| Height | 1 671 mmnoteRoof height on standard suspension. |
| Wheelbase | Not specified |
| Ground clearance | 200 mmnoteAbout 200 mm. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 525 LnoteRear seats upright. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 525 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Alfa Romeo Stelvio. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Alfa Romeo Stelvio. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteFive years or 100,000 km factory warranty on cars sold and registered from 2022 onward. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 20 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteWhichever comes first with the five-year term. |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Stelvio 2.0T Veloce Q4. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Torque (unverified) — 400 Nm.
- Fuel tank — Not published in the sources checked.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- Range — Not published in the sources checked.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — Claimed figure for the 206 kW derivative; top speed 230 km/h.
- Width (unverified) — 1,903 mm across the body; 2,163 mm over the extended mirrors.
- Height (unverified) — Roof height on standard suspension.
- Wheelbase — Not published in the sources checked.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — About 200 mm.
- Boot (seats folded) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Kerb weight — Not published in the sources checked.
- Gross vehicle mass — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Alfa Romeo Stelvio. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Alfa Romeo Stelvio. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan (unverified) — Reported as a maintenance plan running alongside the five-year warranty.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service plan distance (unverified) — Whichever comes first with the five-year term.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.










